

Hennepin Schools

1001 E. 46th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55407 OFFICE: (612) 843-5050 FAX: (612) 871-2406 EMAIL: info@hennepinschools.org www.hennepinschools.org **Board of Directors** Charlayne Myers, Board Chair Kaltun Abdi Christina Lacina John Slavik Mahdi Nur Khalid Omar Nancy Vintimilla

2025 HS Board Election Results Communication Letter

February 21, 2025

Dear Parents, Staff, and Board Members;

We would like to thank you for your participation in the 2025 HS Board Election. As communicated previously, the HS Board Election was conducted on February 12, 13 and 14, 2025 during Parent-Teacher Conferences.

Election Outcome:

The four open seats for election this year were; two teacher members, a community member, and a parent member, and three were non-contested, and one was contested. The voting and election process was followed. The following members; **Dr. Charlayne Myers (Community member), Ms. Christina Lacina (Teacher member) and Mr. John Slavik (Teacher member), and Ms. Kaltun Abdi (Parent Member),** have been elected to the Hennepin School Board of Directors. The term of the elected board members will officially start on July 1, 2025.

Thank you for your participation and please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions or concerns either by emailing me at: <u>hselections@hennepinschools.org</u> or call: 612-843-5050.

Sincerely,

Yusuf A. Mohamed , HS Election Commissioner (School Director of Operations)